day four – describe your perfect day.

My perfect day would be filled with so many of my favorite things. I know one thing’s for sure, the weather would be sunny and 78 degrees on my perfect day. I would finally buy the book I have wanted to read for years now: “A Lineage of Grace” by Francine Rivers, go to a nearby park, and read for awhile. I wouldn’t spend my entire day reading, just start the book.

I would get a massage. I have always heard people talk about how great they are, but have never gotten one. This would be the day! I might also add in a pedicure if there was time (and money!) left. I would also go for a run at some point and even through in a work out. Then I would go on a picnic with my husband. After the picnic, I would find a friend (or two) to head to Spenser’s Coffee House with me for a Samoa Mocha; they are out of this world.

Following coffee, I would make my way to the local humane society, walk some dogs, and adopt a kitten. I’d spend the rest of the afternoon getting things for my new kitten. That evening, my husband would tell me to get all dolled up and he would take me out to a fancy restaurant. We would then finish off the day with chocolate covered strawberries, a bottle of wine, and a great movie.

This would be MY perfect day.

Leave a Reply

