day five – a favorite childhood memory.

I have so many great childhood memories, so it was extremely hard to pick just one. Just thinking back to my neighborhood friends and all of our adventures is enough to write an entire novel. What comes to mind first, though, when thinking of favorite memories is when my parents celebrated their 25th wedding anniversary. You might be thinking it’s pretty lame that that is a top moment for me, BUT how we celebrated is what made it so memorable. My parents took the whole family on a cruise and during the cruise, had a ceremony to renew their wedding vows. It was unbelievable and we had such a blast.

A fun thing we were able to do at one of the stops was swim with string rays in the Caymen Islands. At the time, I was completely terrified of the creatures, but looking back I realize how neat of an experience that was. One of my favorite things from the trip (and mainly the reason for this post) was climbing Dunn’s River Falls in Ochos Rios, Jamaica. It was incredible and so beautiful. I remember there was a section during the climb that you could jump off of a rock into a deeper area and my sister and I had so much fun with that. That vacation was one of the best our family took and I will never forget it.

Leave a Reply

