insurance = empty out your pockets.

Can I just go on a rant right now? The top thing on my most disliked list right now is insurance. Every single time I have gone to a medical facility in the past year I have been told my insurance would do one thing and each time, it’s been a complete lie. How can they sleep at night? Now come on, if they know from the beginning they’re only going to pay a certain amount, just tell me. I can handle it. I’d rather know ahead of time, then think something is going to be cheaper, but then get a big fat bill a week later. Seriously, if I told someone I would give them $50 to clean my house and I only gave them $10, that’d be wrong. I’d be known as a crook. So why do insurance companies get away with it? I’m so aggravated (if ya can’t tell). Recently, I had some dental work done and the office manager told me my insurance would be paying 80%. I got a bill yesterday in the mail saying I owed money when I had already paid the day of the procedure. Turns out, they only ended up paying 50%. It’s the most annoying thing in the world to me. If you’re going to promise something, go through with it! Needless to say, I got nowhere on the phone with people today, so I’ll be paying that bill. Isn’t being a big girl fun? You know it.

Rant: over.

2 thoughts on “insurance = empty out your pockets.

  1. Get my mom to call them. My insurance was doing the same thing to me and my mom called them. Lets just say they understood the old saying that if momma ain’t happy ain’t nobody happy — not even the insurance people.

Leave a comment