mamma mia.

Happy Mother’s day to all of the wonderful moms out there, especially the one I call mamma.

wedding day.

I don’t think I have a bigger cheerleader, better friend, or more supportive person in my life than my mom. I’m not saying my other family members and friends aren’t those things, but when I think back to all the years of her raising myself and my sister, I know for a fact my mom sacrificed more than I can ever imagine. She truly put herself last when it came to her baby girls. She was at every sporting event, every play, every musical; every big moment in my life, she was always right there by my side. I’m so blessed to be her daughter and I seriously thank God as often as I can for giving me such a loving, caring, sacrificial, hard-working, Godly woman for a mother. What a great example she has been for her children and it will only be echoed (I pray) as I try to raise my future children the way she did. And that same great example is seen through her marriage to my dad for over 30 years. She’s my hero and she always will be. Thank you mom, for putting up with me for 18 years at home and still putting up with me 6 years later. I love you.

Of course, I made my mom a collage flower pot, too. She loved it!

flower pot #2

3 thoughts on “mamma mia.

    • Thanks! I got the idea from a random girls’ blog I found and I just kind of made up my own way of making it, because she didn’t provide instructions. It was super easy though! Just painted the top and bottom holder of the pot black, got the pictures printed at walmart, taped them down, painted over them with mod podge craft glue, printed out the letter initial and tied a ribbon around it. Easy, cheap, and cute gift for people!

Leave a Reply

