day two – something you find beautiful.

lights

Does anyone else find Christmas lights absolutely beautiful? If not, you’re crazy. Or a scrooge. I, for one, think they are perfect during the winter season. If you live where I do, it gets dark way earlier than it should at this time of year and it’s usually cold and dreary and miserable (for the most part…minus last year when we had an unbelievable warm winter). Anyway, to the point I’m trying to make…there’s really no better way to cheer me up than to show me some vibrant Christmas lights.

I took this picture at the Opryland Hotel in Nashville, TN. I love this picture, because it not only captures a neat perspective of the trees, but look at that moon! Impressive. It’s amazing what you can do without the flash and with a steady hand. Looking forward to the rest of these challenges.

2 thoughts on “day two – something you find beautiful.

Leave a Reply

