day three – a photo from your weekend.

Since this title didn’t specifically say a photo from your ‘most recent’ weekend, I decided to use this picture from a FEW weekends ago. I’m not cheating, because I still took the picture. So take that, photo challenge.cabin

You may remember that my husband and I took a trip to see the number one college football team in the nation play in their home stadium. That’s right…the Notre Dame Fighting Irish! They are playing in the national championship bowl game in January. My husband grew up a huge ND fan and it has been a dream of his to attend a game for a loooong time. I finally got him a set of tickets for his birthday this year and it just happened to be the greatest season ever! We had such a blast exploring the beautiful campus and watched an amazing football game. You can read more about our trip here.

This picture is of the old log chapel on Notre Dame’s campus. It is really neat and a very historic landmark for Indiana.

I would maybe love this picture a tad more if it had been during the early part of fall, when the leaves were more colorful and vibrant. I still love the colors of the scenery and the cabin is beautiful by itself, but I think a good landscape can always improve a picture. Either way, God is good and everything he has created is beautiful, which makes me want to give him ALL the glory that much more. I need to learn not to be so picky with my pictures.

I am learning new things every day and very grateful for that.

Leave a Reply

