day six – water.

I love today’s photo challenge, because ever since I was a kid I’ve wanted to know how photographers got waterfalls to look so misty. I used to think, “That has to be fake. You can’t make a waterfall look that good.” Of course, I was wrong (gasp!). Now that I have the proper camera though, I get to mess with the shutter speed and a few other settings that are necessary to make water look a certain way. So without further ado, here is day six…

water

Waterfalls are probably one of my favorite things to photograph. After visiting Niagara Falls this past summer, every other waterfall seems like a dribble, but they are all still beautiful nonetheless. I’m not a huge fan of the lighting in this picture. The purplish tent kind of bothers me, but it does add a neat effect at least. See? Doesn’t the misty water look cool? Told ya.

Leave a Reply

