day eight – before and after.

I like to refer to this moment as “cat got your tree”. Yes, we have a 6 month-old kitten who loves to destroy anything and everything I work hard to make look nice in our home. She means well, but she’s destructive. At first she did great with our Christmas tree. She didn’t touch it for the first week. All of a sudden I come home from work one day and I find our tree just like you see in the right photo. Star hanging by a thread, ornaments all over the place, branches spread apart, tree skirt on the floor, and the one gift I had under the tree knock over. Really, cat? Let’s just say she had one heyday on our tree. Nonetheless, I guess it made for the perfect before and after picture for my blog photo challenge. Here is day eight…

cat got your treeIt’s hard to stay mad at her, because she’s so darn cute. I’m just hoping this isn’t a sign of every Christmas to come.

Leave a Reply

