Books to Read in 2013

I’m not much of a reader. I have a history of starting books and never finishing them. You could say I’m a quitter when it comes to reading. No one likes a quitter.

Sometimes when I actually write out goals for myself it makes it easier to accomplish them, rather than just saying, “Oh, I want to read that book someday.” Psh, that’ll never happen.

So here is my list of books I would love to have read by the end of 2013:

  • The Shack by Wm. Paul Young (my husband actually just got this book, so it’s already within reach!)
  • Radical by David Platt (this is one I bought, started, and never finished)
  • Adopted for Life by Russell Moore
  • One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp
  • The Great Divorce by C.S. Lewis
  • Desiring God by John Piper
  • Give them Grace by Fitzpatrick & Thompson

I plan to do a short book review/what I learned after I finish each book. Stay tuned.

Do you have any other book suggestions for me to read in 2013?? I’d love to hear of any I missed!

Leave a Reply

