“I Love You, Because…”

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!

This year I was a little worried I wouldn’t be able to top last year’s Valentine’s Day scavenger hunt I made for my husband. I don’t want to toot my own horn, but he did love it a whole lot. Ok, our marriage doesn’t depend on awesome gifts or anything, but I wanted to do something equally as special for him this year. So, I searched and searched and searched for the perfect gift to get/make him. Then it happened; I found my pinspiration from a young new mom trying to encourage her helpful husband, found here. How cute is she?

I thought it seemed like the perfect gift for our home. I put my own touches on it, using a different frame, paper, font and felt flowers. I also added to the frame scripture from 1 John 4:19 “We love because He first loved us.” It is one of my favorite passages in the Bible. It’s because of God’s love that I am even able to love my husband. So with that in mind, I can share specific reasons I love him to encourage him daily.

DSC_1178

It’s true. He really does do the laundry every week. I’m so thankful!!

DSC_1182

DSC_1189

He absolutely loved it! ::pats self on back::

Enjoy your day, all you love birds!

Leave a Reply

