diy scrabble “love” letters.

On Tuesday, my husband and I celebrated our SECOND anniversary. Hooray! It’s hard to believe we’ve been married two years. It feels more like 20…kidding. Sort of.

I’m very thankful for my husband and the man that he has become. I truly didn’t think it was possible, but I love him more now than the day we said, “I do.” My husband is the perfect man for me and I thank God every night for such a wonderful blessing. I know, I’m getting too mushy. I’ll stop now.

Anyways, since I have this love theme going on in this post, I decided to share a little project I did soon after we got married that I never posted. This project fits perfectly for us, because we LOVE scrabble. We used to play all the time when we were dating and when we got married we asked for a nicer set for Christmas. We even (don’t judge) bought the Scrabble dictionary with a gift card to Barnes and Noble. Weirdos, I know.

I bought the four square pieces of wood at Hobby Lobby for $1/each. I already had black acrylic paint, so that was all the material I needed for this quick and easy project. I traced the letters on the wood and filled them in with the black paint. Then I added the numbers in the bottom right hand corner.

DSC_0776

Now, if you’re a Words with Friends player, you are probably thinking, “I thought L’s were worth 2 points”. They are…on Words with Friends, but in REAL scrabble it’s only 1 point for an L. So my advice….if you are going to make scrabble letters, make sure you check the real game points if you want them to be authentic scrabble letters.

DSC_0779

I hung the letters above the framed picture all of our friends and family signed on our wedding day. It’s perfect there, because it’s not only about the love between my husband and I, but the love we’ve received from friends and family as well. We are so thankful for the tremendous amount of love, encouragement, and support we get from them each and every day!

4 thoughts on “diy scrabble “love” letters.

Leave a Reply

