fourteen weeks.

14 wks - navel orange w txtI am officially 14 weeks along today. I have been feeling MUCH better over the past two weeks. I could not believe how sick and tired I felt for about 4 or 5 straight weeks. It was pathetic. Thankfully, I feel back to my old self now. I have had an ocassional headache, but I’ve been told that’s typical for the second trimester. Hopefully they won’t stick around. I cannot believe baby is already the size of an orange. It is growing so quickly. I feel like I’m even starting to show a little bit of a bump now. I’m looking forward to getting to the point of being obviously pregnant verses the point of feeling like everyone’s saying, “She is really putting on some weight”. Cause yeah, I am. I’m growing a baby here.

We don’t find out the gender of our baby until the last week in October. It feels so far away, but I know it will fly by. It still doesn’t seem real to me that I am going to be a mom in about six months. I mean, I’ve wanted to be a mom all my life…I LOVE kids…but being a mom is also a really scary thought. Lots of emotions and thoughts going on in my head. Don’t get me wrong, I am BEYOND excited to bring this little boy or girl into the world…I think I’m just experiencing the anxiety that most soon-to-be parents feel.

Each week we’ve been getting the fruit that baby Leachman is the size of, but this is the first one I’ve posted since we just announced to the world our great news this past week. Here are the others we’ve taken. We started at week 12, since there wasn’t much of anything showing before then.

13 wks - lemon w txt

12 wks - peach w txt

Leave a Reply

