fifteen weeks.

DSC_1253

I had my third OB appointment today and got to hear the baby’s heartbeat again. I could listen to that little thing beat all day! It always puts me in a good mood when I hear it.

Today marks 15 weeks into the pregnancy. Hard to believe! In exactly four weeks we find out the gender. I am beyond excited to find out. Don’t ask me what I want either…I want a healthy baby. Ill be equally as happy with a girl or boy. 🙂

Still no nausea since about week 12, so that’s a huge blessing! I’ve definitely been having more headaches, so that’s literally a pain to deal with- especially at work- but other than that I feel great!

I’ve read that between 15 and 16 weeks that the baby can start to hear voices and sounds. I love that it’s already getting familiar with our voices before it’s out of the womb.

I still haven’t felt the baby move yet, but at my appointment today we could hear movement on the doppler that he was using to hear the heartbeat, so I’m sure I’ll feel it move around pretty soon!

We can’t wait to meet our little boy or girl!

Leave a Reply

