eighteen weeks.

18 wks - mango w txt

Is it just me or did the sweet potato from last week seem bigger than the mango? Either way, baby Leachman is growing like a weed. He or she (man, I cannot wait to not have to say both everytime I talk about it…or say ‘it’…) is now half a pound and 6 inches long…according to my What to Expect app. If you don’t have this app and you have an iPhone and are pregnant, you are missing out. I look at it almost every day to see how big the baby is, posts on random parenting/pregnancy topics, and the countdown to baby’s arrival! Download it if you haven’t already. End commercial.

I came down with a bit of a cold over the weeknd, which was zero fun, because there’s not much medicine one can take while pregnant. Oh, how I missed nyquil. But I am feeling much better now and praying that doesn’t come around again.

We began one of the scariest, most exciting parts of our marriage last week…house hunting! What a grown-up decision…but I guess it’s about time. We are hoping to have a home by Christmas. We shall see…

One week until gender reveal! Stay tuned for the announcement.

Leave a Reply

