twenty weeks.

20 wks - pomegranate w txt

We’re halway there! I can’t believe we get to meet our baby boy in 20 weeks (give or take a few days)!

Some updates on baby Isaiah this week: He now has taste buds, which means I need to eat lots of the things I want him to like as he’s growing up so he’ll be used to them! He’s about 11 oz. in weight now, according to my ‘What to Expect’ app. It’s crazy to think he’s that small. He is constantly moving around and/or kicking. The kicks still aren’t too violent at this point. I’m not looking forward to when that changes..

I can tell I’m getting a little bigger day by day, because I’m starting to feel some pain in my back a little bit. That’s no fun when you work with kids all day and are on your feet a lot (no swelling in the feet at least!).

We created a gift registry today and added a few items to the list. It’s exciting picking everything out, but it also makes it seem even more real that it won’t be long before our baby is using those things!

Leave a Reply

