twenty-two weeks.

22 wks - grape fruit w txt

Well, we are officially under contract with a house! That doesn’t mean we have closed on it yet, because there is still much to be done as far as inspections and paperwork, but we are so close! Please say a prayer that the inspection goes well this week! If all is good and all goes to plan we should close on it by the first of the year.

Now on to the reason we’re here…baby! I was reading on my “What to Expect” app on my phone yesterday that this week our baby will start to really pack on the pounds and will be double the weight he is now by the end of the month. Shew, hopefully I won’t be!

Have you ever heard of the term “Pregnancy Brain”? Well either way, it’s real and it’s happening. Yesterday I almost forgot my cat had a vet appointment to get her yearly shots and I had just looked at the calendar the night before! The other day I was telling a story to someone and THREE times I forgot mid-sentence what I was about to say. It’s a little embarrassing, but I try my best to laugh it off…

I’m looking forward to Thanksgiving next week! We get to see lots of family and eat tons of delicious food…and just in time for my growing appetite!!

Leave a Reply

