twenty-five weeks.

25 wks - eggplant w txt

We finally got the results back from my glucose screening test from last week and I passed with flying colors. Woo hoo! Way to go, blood sugar levels! On the downside, my iron was a bit lower than they liked to see, so I’m taking an extra iron supplement to help with that. Other than that, things are going great with the pregnancy.

This week we attended a couple of classes that were offered by the hospital where we’ll deliver. Wednesday was a breastfeeding class and, much to my surprise, was very informative and educational. I thought it would be impossible to learn anything without actually having the baby present, but I stood corrected. There is a lot more to breastfeeding than I realized and I am very glad I went and thankful they provided the class.

The next evening, we attended an infant CPR class. It was also very informative and good to be refreshed on what to do in case of an emergency. I pray we never have to use what we learned on our baby boy!

Only a week until we head to my sister and brother-in-law’s with my parents for Christmas. I’m so excited to see them and my nieces and nephew. AND have two weeks off!

2 thoughts on “twenty-five weeks.

Leave a Reply

