twenty-eight weeks.

28 wks - cauliflower w txt

Hello third trimester! I can’t believe we only have 12 weeks (give or take) until we get to meet our little guy.

We closed on our first house this week…so exciting, yet terrifying at the same time! We are trying our best to get everything packed and a few small projects completed at the house before the big moving day this weekend. We have some family and friends coming to help and we are so thankful for that, because I am pretty worthless these days…when it comes to lifting, that is.

If I didn’t know any better, I’d think Isaiah loves having the hiccups. I’ve just started to notice them over the past week or so, but it seems like it happens at least three times a day. I feel bad for him, because I know how much I hate having the hiccups and there’s nothing he can even do to stop them. At least I can hold my breath.

According to my ‘What To Expect” app, he is now blinking, couching, hiccupping, taking practice breathes for when he’s out of the womb, and possibly even dreaming. Isn’t that crazy? His sleep now includes the REM phase, which makes it possible for him to dream.

We are celebrating New Year’s Eve with friends and I’ll be drinking my favorite non-alcoholic beverage: sparkling grape juice. Things might get a little wild!

Happy New Year!!!

Leave a Reply

