thirty-one weeks.

31 wks - pineapple w txtHe may be the size of a pineapple this week, but thank the Lord he isn’t the texture of one. Ouch! 🙂

I can’t believe my sweet baby is nearing four pounds already. I’m starting to feel it in my back and feet though…just soreness, not swelling so that’s a relief! Hopefully that doesn’t become an issue, because I know people who had to be put on bed rest for that!

He is still as active as ever and those kicks and movements take my breath away at times. He still gets the hiccups at least three times a day. But that is a good thing, because it means he’s getting in those practice breaths before he’s out and doing it for real.

We had to miss our appointment this week due to weather. We’ve been getting lots of snow and ice, which makes it not so conducive to travel. I’ve already had about 5 snow days since Jan. 1. Unbelievable! We are hoping to get it rescheduled for the following week if they’ll ever call me back. I love getting to see my boy on the screen so it’s hard to go this long without it!

I had my first shower this past Sunday and let me just say…it was overwhelming how blessed we are! I could not be more thankful for my sister-in-law who threw the shower and all who came and gave such generous gifts!! It was a lot of fun seeing friends and family and getting to spoil Isaiah a little bit!

The nursery is slowly but surely coming along. I can’t wait until it’s finished and I can post pictures! We are doing a forest theme and I’m having lots of fun doing creative, homemade crafts for the room. 🙂

Leave a Reply

