thirty-three weeks.

33 wks - napa cabbage w txt

If the movement in my womb is any indication as to what this baby will be like than he will be one heck of a soccer player. Or boxer. His punches and kicks have gotten so much more intense over the past week. I’ve even started to feel him get to my ribs. It’s a little painful at times to be honest, BUT I still love when I can feel him move, because it makes me thankful he’s healthy and active!

I did the first load of baby clothes laundry this week. Actually 3 loads! And that’s not even going through all of the boxes we have. I still just can’t get over how awesome it is that we have received so many hand-me-downs. With baby clothes, they wear them for such a short time that they all seem brand new! So thankful! I could barely handle the cuteness of all the clothes. I kept showing my husband just about every little onsie, sock, hat, and pair of pants we had, but I couldn’t help the excitement (and emotions that have come out of nowhere!).

The nursery is still coming along nicely. We did a few more projects and stocked the dressers with clothes, hung a few things and organized his closet a bit. I even started packing the hospital bag. So far it includes his coming home outfit, a robe for me, and travel sized shower items. Still more to pack, but it’s a start!

We have our 34 week appointment next Tuesday, so we will see how much he’s grown and get the whooping cough shot.

We have our second and final shower this weekend in my hometown thrown by my sister. I’m excited to see family and celebrate Isaiah again! It should be a good time.

Leave a Reply

