thirty-four weeks.

34 wks - bag of clementines w txtWe had our second and last baby shower over the weekend and now we pretty much have everything we need for baby boy! We just need him to get here. Not too soon, though…in a month or so, really. I’m just so excited and the waiting game is no fun. The shower was thrown by my older sister and she did such a great job. Everything was so cute and creative and I could not be more thankful for her hard work and time she put into it. The theme of the shower was a forest theme since that is what our nursery will be. I will share pictures once she sends them to me.

Our 34 weeks appointment was the other day and we got to see him one last time. They said it’d be the last ultrasound we would have so that was a little sad, but I know that means I will get to see him in person soon! He is about five pounds now and they said he’s in the 90th percentile for weight and 20th for height…so I guess he’s short and fat as of right now. My doctor said you generally want it the other way around for the birth…well, duh! But I’ll take my little chunk.

Isaiah’s nervous system and lungs are almost completely mature now. And that brain of his is continuing to develop. Praying for a smart little boy! Let’s hope he at least gets his daddy’s math skills…

I’ve been having some Braxton Hicks contractions, but they aren’t terrible. They aren’t really painful, just uncomfortable more than anything. My belly gets really hard and a little deformed so it’s a little amusing when it happens. Thankfully they aren’t very often and don’t last all that long. I know it’s just my body preparing for labor. Scary!

We have a tour of the maternity ward and labor and delivery rooms next week. I’m eager to see everything at the hospital we’ll be delivering at!

Leave a Reply

