thirty-five weeks.

35 wks - squash w txt
It’s getting real around here, folks! We toured the labor, delivery, and recovery rooms at the hospital where we will deliver. It was so surreal to be in the rooms and hear the nurse talk about the specifics of how things are done at the hospital. I got butterflies in my stomach…or maybe that was just Isaiah kicking…

We have our maternity pictures on Saturday. I think we’ll have lots of fun taking the pictures and seeing how they turn out! A friend’s sister-in-law is doing them for us and she does really good work, so I am looking forward to it!

My best friend (who is also pregnant with a boy and due around the same time as me – so funny!) and her husband are coming to visit this weekend. I’m so excited to see and spend time with them before our boys get here.

Isaiah’s newest cousin should be here in the next few days. She (wren will be her name) was due Feb. 14, but is being a bit stubborn so hopefully we will meet her soon. I am excited for him to have a cousin so close in age. If only we lived closer to them!

Can’t believe we are getting so close to meeting our little man!

Leave a Reply

