thirty-six weeks.

36 wks - coconut w txt

Isaiah has a new cousin! Wren was born on Feb. 23rd at about 2am and weighed in at 8 pounds, 3 ounces. They don’t live close to us, so we will have to wait a few months (until our big family vacation) to meet her. We can’t wait!

We had a great time visiting with our friends that stayed with us this past weekend. They are also expecting a little boy in a few weeks so we had a lot to talk about and it was so much fun catching up in person since we don’t see them all that often!

We also had our maternity pictures on Saturday. I’m so anxious to get them back. It was a beautiful day and we had a lot of fun taking them!

We had an appointment this week and now we will start going every week for him to check my labor progression. So far, no signs of labor. That is A-okay with me! I don’t mind if he comes a few days or maybe even a week early, but four weeks…there’s still a lot of growing for him left to do. Speaking of growing, he is now almost SIX pounds. Hard to believe. Hopefully he will not gain an entire pound each week as I’ve heard happens sometimes (praying for 1/2 lb each week – haha) or that will not be a very fun situation.

We are almost full term which is also hard to believe. He really could make his debut at any time!

Just a little prayer request: Say a prayer for my anxiety. I keep getting extremely anxious when I think about labor and delivery. I try to imagine what it will be like, but as a first time mom, I have no idea what to expect. Every labor and delivery story I’ve heard have been so different so it is hard to get a good idea of what it will be like. I know the Lord will take care of us, but it’s hard not to worry. Pray that Isaiah and I would be healthy through it and it would all go smoothly when the time comes. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

