thirty-seven weeks.

37 wks - watermelon w txt

We’re full term! Congrats to Isaiah for sticking it out in my womb for this long. He’s got to be getting uncomfortable.

We installed the car seat this week just in case he makes his debut a little early…which is somewhat likely according to my doctor.

I went in on Tuesday for my weekly appointment and was already almost 2 cm dilated and 70% effaced. He ended up putting me on bed rest too, because the width of the baby’s abdomen is measuring in the 5th percentile, which he didn’t seem to think anything is majorly wrong with him, he just wants me to rest as much as possible (which wouldn’t happen working with preschoolers) before he comes out so that he gains as much weight as possible. A bit stressful, but glad to know it won’t be long before Isaiah is here!!

I’ve now packed most of my hospital bag. I have read so many lists of what I will and won’t need at the hospital and almost every list is different. I plan to write a post after the delivery with my experience of what I did and didn’t need to help out those first time mom’s that will be in the same boat as I have been. It’s hard to know for sure what will come in handy at the hospital and what won’t.

My aunt, cousin, and her daughter that live about an hour and a half from us came to visit over the weekend since they weren’t able to make it to my shower a few weeks ago due to a bad snow storm. They brought gifts for Isaiah and we went out to eat and had a nice time catching up. I’m so thankful we have such great families. They really have been so generous and supportive throughout this entire pregnancy. I know they will be throughout his life, too. 🙂

I’m amazed at how big my belly is getting. It seems like all of a sudden I am huge. Baby is continuing to practice skills such as inhaling, exhaling, sucking, gripping, and blinking. So cool that he is doing all of that in the womb. Won’t be long before he’s doing them outside!!

Leave a Reply

