thirty-nine weeks.

39 wks - jackfruit w txt

Sooo, I had a really hard time finding a jackfruit…I’ve never even seen one before now, but thanks to Photoshop it looks like I’m holding one. Could you tell? Of course not, right? 😉 And I’ll go ahead and tell you that for last week’s picture I had to photoshop a pumpkin in too, because where can you find a pumpkin in the middle of March? Um, nowhere. So, there you go. You know all my secrets now. I promise the others were real.

But on to why we’re really here…one more week til our due date! Unbelievable.

We are getting to the point where I don’t have much to report, because nothing is really happening and baby’s pretty much done growing (other than weight gain). I still just can’t believe how close we are to meeting our boy. Although I’m still having periodic contractions, there’s not really any sign of real labor yet. There are quite a few “old wives tales” that can get labor progressing and you better believe I’ve tried some of them. Walking, spicy foods, pineapple, etc. Some are pretty humorous, but who cares at this point?! I’ve decided he’s gonna come when he’s good and ready no matter what I do,.

At our appointment this week baby looked healthy, but measuring on the smaller side. Doctor seemed a bit concerned, but doesn’t seem to think anything internally would be wrong with him. He thinks it might just be a feeding issue. Fluids looked good. The non stress test showed baby’s heart rate looked good and fetal movement was perfect.

At any rate, soon enough we will be holding Isaiah and loving every minute of it!

Leave a Reply

